Tewin Cowper

CofE Primary School

Small School Big Dreams

Who’s Who

We have a hardworking and dedicated team of staff who have a common goal in making every child’s time in school enjoyable and memorable.  Our teachers and teaching assistants share a passion for making a difference and work together to ensure every child’s needs are met. They have an in-depth knowledge and understanding of each child, enabling them to flourish and feel secure and safe in school.

We are friendly and approachable and encourage all our parents to take an active part in their child’s learning and within the school community.


Headteacher                      -              Mrs Alison Simpson

SENCO                              -              Miss Kelly Fairhall


EYFS Team                  -               Miss Kelly Fairhall & Mrs Hynard

Year 1 Team                 -               Mrs Angela Johnson, Mrs Anna Carnegie, Mrs Jaworska, Miss Williams 

Year 2 Team                  -              Mrs Toby Brooks, Mrs Walton & Mrs Vary

Year 3 Team                  -              Mrs Keeley Will, Mrs Anna Carnegie & Miss Sawyer

Year 4 Team                  -              Miss Joanna Tebbutt, Mrs Vary & Mrs Walker 

Year 5 Team                  -              Miss Georgia Vary & Mrs Denison

Year 6 Team                  -              Miss Rachael Mileham, Miss Bedford